A Stiff Drink………and Chocolate

Navigating Daily Life, One Step at a Time…

Being Sick Sucks!

I haven’t gotten to blog in a while because I was fighting some dreaded summer cold that has had me, and my household, laid up for over a week now. I’m finally finding a moment to get on the computer and write a little something down.

My running is progressing, though slowly due to being sick. It took a serious hit this last week, that’s for certain, but I was rather proud of myself the other day when I got back on the treadmill. My pacing wasnt great, just under 15 minutes a mile, but I was only running for 30 minutes, was STILL sick and recovering and I slowed my speed down to accomodate this. What I was able to do, however, was jog for a far longer period in slowing down my speed. SO though the pacing wasn’t as great as my previous runs, I still feel some great progress was made!

I’m registered and on track to complete the 5K in October at the Twilight Zone Tower of Terror Happy Haunted run in Orlando!

In other news, life is life! I have to remind myself sometimes that things are not as rough as they seem and that I am unbelievably lucky to have everything and everyone that I do. Its not always easy, particularly when stress levels are high and healthy problems are involved, but it IS worth it.

Saw this today, and I think its apropos:

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

