A Stiff Drink………and Chocolate

Navigating Daily Life, One Step at a Time…

Bandwagons…I’ve Fallen

So, I was doing great working on getting myself centered and back into a healthy lifestyle in order to get my body where I want it. I’m not unrealistic. It’s going to take a while and this Size 12 will be a bit before it’ll see a Size 5 again (or even a 6.)

I had started with eating five smaller meals a day as well as walking (power walking) every day at lunch. I mean, I get an hour and I don’t need that long so what else was I going to do?!) Now, if I could RUN during lunch that would be awesome, but I have no desire to gross out my coworkers with the glistening dew that will inevitably grace my presence after working out like that. So power walking it is!

Then I slid slowly off the wagon and let it all go again. Work, school, family…I’m starting to become convinced that I will be unable to attain all of my goals physically until I’m no longer having to worry about school! At least my final summer session is right around the corner.

So here is the game plan – I’m going to use the blog in part to help hold me responsible for meeting my goals. I’ll start posting my daily caloric intake/use and activity level (if any) for that day. I need to start getting myself disciplined. I have no excuses for that.

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

