A Stiff Drink………and Chocolate

Navigating Daily Life, One Step at a Time…

Starting Over

So after a wonderful weekend at Walt Disney World, in which the Walt Disney World Dolphin is our home resort of choice for a number of reasons, I am starting over today with my plans for better health and well-being. Five smaller meals a day and focus on walking when I can at work. It’s raining here today in Sunny Florida but I still got my butt out the door and walked, albeit at a slower clip, on my lunch break.

I started this morning with L’Eggo Cinnamon Toast Wafflers (2) and did stop at McDonalds for a soda and cookies. Yes, not necessarily the best choice, but I gotta wean myself off the soda! Cold turkey just isn’t an option for me. Lunch was a couple of slices of Boar’s Head London Broil and Overgold Turkey with White American cheese and there was some Publix Chocolate Cake in the break room that I grabbed a small sliver of.

I’ll get there!

I’m currently at 2.22 miles walked, 5,457 steps taken and 1,195 calories burned per my Fitbit.

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

