A Stiff Drink………and Chocolate

Navigating Daily Life, One Step at a Time…

Tummy Troubles

Went home early from work because I had a serious case of tummy yuck and the sincere feeling like a MAC truck had hit me. I was falling asleep at my desk so thankfully work understood and let me head home to rest. I should be good for work tomorrow which would be of great benefit. I hate missing out on a few hours pay, but I certainly needed the rest. Came home and slept for close to four hours!

Made the mistake of getting McDonald’s for dinner. Ugh. Tummy is icky again. I REALLY have to break this McDonald’s habit I have. That and soda. Soft drinks are going to be the death of me. Some people it’s gambling, alcohol, drugs, coffee (namely Starbucks) etc. For me, it’s soda pop..primarily McDonald’s coke and Cherry Coke. OMG yum.

Needless to say, coming home early meant no walking for me today and I’ll need to make up some hours during lunch the next few days so I’m going to have to find creative ways to get my exercise in for the week. I’ll manage.

Life is hectic, insane and rather uncertain right now. Lots going on and not quite ready to talk about it all just yet.

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

