A Stiff Drink………and Chocolate

Navigating Daily Life, One Step at a Time…

Soda Pop

I am a soda junkie. I admit it. It’s my primary vice and weakness next to chocolate. (But at least chocolate can have some beneficial side-effects!) I give the excuse that it’s genetic – my biological father would drink a 2 liter of Pepsi every day.

Regardless, soda (or tonic, pop, coke, pepsi, whatever your geographic preference for it happens to be) is pretty much toxic for you.  It has been attributed to:

This just to name a few! I mean, when you look at that list alone, why would you want to drink this stuff right?! BUT IT’S SOOO YUMMY.

Well, as of this morning I hadn’t had a soda in 4 days. I actually attribute that to my recent purchase of the NLA for Her Performance Her Aminos. It tastes delicious and is just sweet enough to curb my sweet tooth while actually being beneficial for my fitness goals.

This morning though, I had a craving and I’ve learned through experience with my personality that if I dont curb the craving it sticks around, so I broke down and grabbed a small coke from McDonalds. (the BEST place to get fountain soda usually).

I drank half of it.

Then I was done.

*blink*

For anyone that would know me in real life, this in and of itself is a HUGE fete! Its also a promising indication and hopeful that when I DO decide to partake of a little soda in the future then it wont be something I feel the need to keep drinking.

Small steps, at least. 🙂

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

